59th National Film Awards were just announced by Rohini Hattangady

The winners of the prestigious 59th National Film Awards were just announced by Rohini Hattangady, the Chairperson of Feature Films Jury at the Shastri Bhawan this afternoon.
Check out who bagged what in here...
Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for Deool
Best Actress: Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture
Best Hindi Film: I Am
Best Tamil Film: Vaagai Sooda Vaa
Best Bengali Film: Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbona
Best Children's Film: Chillar Party
Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty for Azhagarsamiyin Kuthirai
Best Editing: Praveen KL for Aaranya Kandam
Best Screenplay (Original) - Vikas Bahl & Nitesh Tiwari for Chillar Party
Best Debut Film By A Director - Thiagarajan Kumaraja for Aaranya Kandam
Best Special Effects: Ra.One
Special Jury Award: Anjan Dutta
Best Choreography: Bosco - Caesar for 'Senorita...' from ZNMD
Best Make Up: Vijram Gaekward for The Dirty Picture & Bal Gandharva
Best Costume Designer: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture & Neeta Lulla for Bal Gandharva
Best Feature Film: Deool & Pyaari
Best Male Playback Singer: Anand Bhate for Bal Gandharva
Best Female Playback Singer: Rupa Ganguly
Special Mention: Director Shari for Adi Madhyantam & Mallika for Pyari.
The ceremony honoring the winners will be held on May 3. IndiaGlitz wishes all the winners and wishes them all the success in gracing Indian cinema with such quality entertainers in the near future...

1 comment: